Congratulations to all the Conservative MPs across Greater Manchester

Cllr. Nathan Evans would like to congratulate the nine Conservative MPs returned across Greater Manchester. Mark Logan in Bolton North East, James Daly in Bury North, Christian Wakeford in Bury South, Chris Clarkson in Heywood and Middleton and James Grundy in Leigh join the freshly returned MP’s of Sir Graham Brady in Altrincham and Sale West, Chris Green in Bolton West, Mary Robinson in Cheadle and Will Wragg in Hazel Grove.

The results show the rejection of the Marxist Manifesto of Jeremy Corbyn, the rejection of the undemocratic Liberal Democrats and the embrace of the One Nation Conservatism of Boris Johnson. The Conservative message to ‘Get Brexit Done’ was one that resonated with Greater Manchester residents and most people whether they voted for ‘Remain’ or ‘Leave’ will be glad to have the certainty that we can finally move on and focus on other important issues such as schools, the NHS and the economy.

Conservatives now hold a third of the parliamentary constituencies in Greater Manchester which is a fantastic result and one which can be built on for the forthcoming Greater Manchester Mayoral Election in May 2020. I would urge anyone who has been inspired by the national election result to get involved with politics locally by contacting your local Conservative representative. There is a lot to achieve across Greater Manchester and with resident’s help, we can achieve the change that Greater Manchester desperately needs.

Sir Graham Brady and Victoria at the 2019 election count


Attachment Size
Sir Graham Brady MP and Victoria at the 2019 election count 51 KB